Scientific Advisory Board

  • Adam Cheyer

    VP of R&D at Samsung Mobile, Co-founder and VP of Engineering at Viv Labs

  • David Forsyth

    Fulton Watson Copp Chair in Computer Science at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Fellow of IEEE and ACM

  • Eric Horvitz

    Technical Fellow & Director of Microsoft Research Labs, Fellow of AAAI and AAAS, AAAI President (2007-09)

  • Mirella Lapata

    Professor at University of Edinburgh School of Informatics, BCS Karen Sparck Jones Award 2009, SIGDAT President 2018

  • Tom Mitchell

    E. Fredkin University Professor at Carnegie Mellon, Fellow of AAAI and AAAS, AAAI Distinguished Service Award 2007

  • Aude Oliva

    Executive Director of MIT Quest for Intelligence, Executive Director of MIT-IBM Watson AI Lab, Principal Research Scientist at CSAIL MIT

  • Dan Roth

    Professor at the University of Pennsylvania, Fellow of AACS, ACM, AAAI, & ACL, John McCarthy Award (IJCAI) 2017

  • Dan Weld

    Professor and Entrepreneurial Faculty Fellow at University of Washington, Fellow of ACM and AAAI